Sighing deep in my soul

Sighing deep in my soul,
unconfined, pellucid, molten prayers flowing down my cheeks,
I exhale…

God, singularly sovereign,
You are.
None other can claim such aseity.

Look!
Above! Below!
Earth, sky, grass, trees,
all men rumbling by, birds
on wires, tiniest of delicate pink
blossoms under foot,
all have You put in place.

Can I even thoroughly hold in my mind the beauty of the heavens which You have made?

Can I know Your outstretched arms by which
all I see
and all I cannot yet see,
was wrought?

So unfathomable is Your greatness that only one thing am I assured: that there is nothing You cannot do.

And yet You love each one
in this multitude.
So many are we, yet
every one
covered continually with Your lovingkindness.

And this more,
though fallen down, hurtful,
breaking and broken I may find myself,
You can heal and mend my sin,
which I have even kindled in the
bosom of my children.

The Great the Mighty God, The Lord of hosts is Your Name

…liquid prayers rain over my lips and soften the syllables spoken slowly,
“Jesus”

20140711-235101-85861746.jpg

Leave a Reply

